Toots in Solitude

By Toots

Choices, decisions........

To give a girl a £40 token only gives dilemmas in abundance. 
Well, she's not going to spend it on food in Iceland, for sure, but a handbag is a whole other thing. 
But, should she add to that sum to buy a pretty smart leather accessory or just go with the sum in hand and buy something sensible, practical?
Don't ask me. 
I couldn't make the decision, I thought...... 
...Then looking at my budget I knocked the idea out of my mind of adding anything of my own. Also, come on, admit it, with my fickleness as far as handbags goes, there is absolutely no point in spending loads of money on something that will be oh, so quickly, old news, thrown in the back of the wardrobe and forgotten.
So, for taking part in a rents survey and gaining £40, I spent £30 recklessly (I have an addiction, I know, I confess) and I still have a £10 voucher which I may spend in Waterstones or W.H. Smiths.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.