Tins of memories

I don't actively collect tins - but I have a lot of them!
These are just the ones that live in the kitchen and living room and are in regular use - there are more in the study with photos, leaflets, pencils etc in.
As I arranged them for the photo memories came back -  the one with all the flowers on was my Aunt's - she gave it to me when she was decluttering knowing I would use it (it's my sweeties tin). The 'victorian' looking one on the right was what I kept the tea bags in when I had a caravan. The one with the sheep on had shortbread in - I bought that purely because I liked the tin (ate the shortbread, of course) The most bizarre reason for buying a tin was the Peek Frean biscuit tin - I bought that, empty, simply because I was on holiday and had bought a fragile ornament which I needed to pack in my suitcase. The tin was big enough to hold it (packing it round with undies and tights) and strong enough to withstand squashing or dropping the suitcase. It now holds spare packets of dried fruit or flour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.