Quite Jolly

For the first 6 months I was on blip I used to get quite panicky if I hadn't posted anything. I posted quite a lot of rubbish interesting images back then. Nowadays I like to use it more as a photo journal and don't get so hung up if I miss a day or so. Having missed two days though I thought I should do something today. After cleaning my boots in lovely sunshine off I went, at which point the clouds appeared. I was hoping to get some nice autumnal trees before they all disappeared but nothing worked, so I've done a lorry instead. Mrsfb doesn't really get my creative stuff - it's quite jolly I suppose was her take on this one.

We're supposed to be going to the theatre tonight but it's touch and go as mrsfb's back has seized up. We phoned the GP yesterday at 8:40am expecting to be put on the phone triage list, but they said can you come at 9:00, so we had to get up and out in about 10 minutes. Good job we live so close to the surgery. And today I was due to see a consultant as a follow up to her removing my basal cell carcinoma back in July, but she phoned me and said she would be happy to see me, but it wasn't necessary unless I had concerns, as all the results etc were fine. So I didn't go, otherwise you might have had another waiting room blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.