Why the Long Face?

I spent the morning at the Nuffield Hospital today - my first appointment at 9.30am was my pre-op ready for next week, and wouldn't you know it, I've started feeling like I'm coming down with something, I've got a bit of a sore throat and this morning I was really tired and achy.  Hopefully it won't take hold, I really don't want them postponing the op!    

Anyway, pre-op done, my next appointment was my 12 month check with David my oncologist, but that wasn't until 11.30am, so I went for a walk.  I saw two horses in a field and they both came over to see me - this one was really friendly and after a few nuzzles, it kept whinnying and as I walked away it came with me, I turned around and walked back and it turned and came with me, think I had a new friend :-)

I was back at the Nuffield by 11.15am but David was running late, so I had time for a hot chocolate and a chat with Beccy (David's wife).  Anyway, all's good and I'll see him again in 12 months time.    

Work this afternoon, and tonight we're just chilling out.  Happy hump day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.