AMK49

By AMK49

The Haugh Park

I have blipped this view before but thought I would try out my new phone camera as I was driving past.

The extra shows that it is not just phones that have been modernised. I happened to call into our main surgery this morning where I started work in 1972 and the door to this surgery which is used as the X-ray room was open. ( these days I mainly just work in a branch surgery on Fridays). Just like photography it is all digital these days and I had a wee smile to myself when I thought back to my beginnings as a vet.

I can remember sitting in the waiting area of our local cottage hospital with a dog that was needing an X-ray! Not too long after that we acquired a large ex hospital X-ray machine and developed the plates in deep baths of developer and fixer in a dark room. How times have changed !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.