Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Friday frustration with peaceful finale

This morning was meant to be busy. The plan was to shampoo the carpet. My friend loaned me his shampoo machine . The directions were not easy and parts that were to come out easily didnt but finally the tanks were filled and I was ready. The power fired up.. but it wouldn't spray out any liquid. After an hour of 'troubleshooting ' every suggestion  short of kicking it I gave up. Actually I would have kicked it but a) it wasnt my machine and b) last time I kicked the Hoover ( dont ask why!) I broke my toe.
So I gave up.. 

The sun was out.. so woodland walk for Fletch then up to the garden centre.  M had seen a pagoda that he has wanted for a while to put in the garden. How could I refuse after buying that lens..and this was a bit cheaper. 

Actually it looks quite nice amongst the ferns and its portable enough to move to a different location if we decide .
Thank you for the lovely comments about yesterday's photo . 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.