Tunnel vision

The variety of workmen continued. The dissolution of a fatberg in our drainage system was powerfully unpleasant but the resultant flow of water down the drains has been very welcome. We hope too that the intermittent “aromas” in certain rooms the will now no longer persist.

Our son and I then headed to North Berwick to further tidy up the flat ahead of the anticipated sale next month. The weather, in stark contrast to what has been going on down south, was beautiful. We even saw a butterfly in the sunshine.

Lots of work done and as we headed home the sun was setting in.a clear sky. Some of the views towards Edinburgh were superb.

But as extras are limited I’ll keep them for elsewhere.

I did like this view earlier in the day of a “bowered” road. I don’t know if “bowered” is a word but it describes fir me the arch of trees protecting the road, The variety of shades and light were lovely.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.