Catching stars

By Reenie

Duck pond

Today has been a pretty long one for our little family.
Niamh wasn't too well yesterday and took really ill in the middle of the night, so this morning we took her to hospital. Our little darling was so ill, lots of crying, vomiting and sleeping but luckily she felt better as the evening came. She suddenly bounced back, ate all her tea and demanded we let her play on her bike...in our flat ha ha.
AJ is ill too, he has a sore throat, runny nose and I think I've caught it off him.

I managed to get out today, by myself to get some air and walk around the wooded area. It felt different going all the way down to duck pond without the kids but nice all the same! I think sean and I have maybe had two hours sleep with a little half hour catnap each. It was nice to be alone to take it all in.

Reenie x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.