A Wild Sheep Chase

To mark the birthday of one of my favourite authors, a bit of light painting, or at least drawing, in the kitchen. Haruki Murakami was born on January 12th 1949, making him 63 today. I was first introduced to him by a 'Secret Santa' gift when I worked at the bank. Feel sure I've told the story before here on Blipfoto, but it stands out by some way as the best 'Secret Santa' present I ever got in twenty odd years of working in corporate offices where that sort of thing is standard. Usually the gifts are edible, comic or rude, or sometimes all three, and frequently have the same fleeting interest as the motto in a cracker. This time however when I unwrapped the book I was pleasantly surprised it wasn't an IT joke book. The title seemed appropriate - Dance, Dance, Dance given my enjoyment of ceilidhs, although the author was new to me. When I got round to reading it, I was sucked in to Murakami's world and have since read several more of his books. And I just got the three parts of 1Q84 for Christmas which is now on my list of books to read in the new year. This light-drawn sheep stands over A Wild Sheep Chase, the third of the Trilogy of The Rat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.