The Op!

I left Oscar barking at the vets. But he'd already been given pre-meds so had been reassured he would soon be settled! I headed off to launceston for some retail therapy! Found a gorgeous jumper and a cardigan and two pairs of warm socks! Next stop Tavistock to drop 3 huge bags of clothes at the hospice shop and then 3 smaller bags at the VClothes bank! So I didn't feel at all guilty buying new clothes! About 5 mins from home i got the callfrom the vets saying the op was done! They didn't have to go digging for the retained testicle so just one small incision!
Oscar managed to get into the footwell of my car with his lampshade on - but refused to get out of the car when we arrived home! He then decided to jump between the front seats into the back! Oh my life! He still refused to get out of the car so i drove out of the village and back again hoping this would work - it didn't! Finally after much pushing and pulling I got him out! He then fell asleep! When he woke he began to whimper, refusing food and drink. I decided to take his collar off which made him happier! I took him out for a short walk before bedtime, he didn't want to go far!  I decided to forgo the stairs for him and to sleep on the sofa in the kitchen. Well we both had a restless night! I've no idea how we are going to get through the next 10 days!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.