Living in Brabant

By AilsaR

My Home Town

It had been a lovely crisp, cold day. After work I decided to cycle into town, go to the shops, get a few essentials. As I was cycling in, I noticed a beautiful sunset to my right.

Change of plan, race to that secret vista that Jostijn introduced me to last week. Once at the top, I took in the beauty that was the sun setting over my home city. I stayed there for quite a while, watching it change, slowly. I should add that the sound of the bells of this church greet me whenever I've been away, and that makes me smile.

I suppose this photo could be subtexted 'Step In Time' from the film Mary Poppins. Those who know the film, and that scene (shot on the rooftops of London, in silhouette), and who perhaps know me a little can perhaps see the link.

Those who don't; enjoy the view, cor, what a sight, it's lovely up there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.