Christmas

I was surprised to come back to the hotel with the decorations in progress, both because they were so big and because it seemed early, but if you don’t have a Thanksgiving holiday to slow you down, why not? 

I hit the cranky spot today where I was too frustrated at the difficulty setting up meetings and at someone else’s complete lack of organizational capacity, but by the end of the day I had met with two committed, intelligent government officials. They didn’t even have information I needed, I was just so happy to be interfacing with people who cared about doing their jobs well that it cheered me up. Upcoming days in Ho Chi Minh City will be filled with meetings.

My hotel room has a combo washer/dryer machine. I have never operated one before. In trying to get more drying time I’ve now washed my clothes about four times. This means my workout gear is sopping wet, so unless I succeeded this last round I’ll have to forgo my workout. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.