Bright Light, Dark Room

By ellies

Frustrating Frosty Flexi Day

I had to take a flexi day at the last minute. Getting some work done in my ktichen and, of course, things haven't gone to plan. Two of the things I'd bought (a cooker hood - damaged - and some wall boards - rubbish-) have to be returned by courier. It was all getting complicated so I asked for today off to sort it out.

So unfair that I've taken a whole day of precious flexi time and it's a GLORIOUS day and I have to sit in and wait for couriers!! One has been, the next won't be here for a wee while yet. Although I'm technically off work, I have quite a lot on at the moment work-wise, so I'm working away at home. Productive, if not fun. I would so much rather be taking Freya for a long, frosty walk.

At least I managed a walk around Haystoun this morning and it was just beautiful. My blip doesn't really capture how white and crisp everything was, but I liked the light in this photo. I also walked to the High Street at lunchtime, using the unusual weekday time to pick up a prescription from Haylodge and to buy myself a sandwich and scone at Coltman's. I might as well treat myself, right? If I work for another 30 minutes I'm allowed to stop and have the scone and some tea....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.