From a distance...............

Des didn't show up at the gym today, so Vic came on the bike with me, although he doesn't do the Sprint8. Mike was there as well, and I was talking to him while we were on the rower. He told me that his mother has been getting on his nerves, and he has taking her number off his mobile, and has unplugged the home phone. I was quite shocked to hear that, and I was going to tell him he will be sorry if anything happens to her, but I decided to say nothing for now, although I think I will have to say something when I see him the next time. I came straight home, and after a quick change , we went for a drive down to Southerndown and parked at the top. I went for a short walk, while J stayed at the top, although I stayed well away from the cliff edge.You can see the Walled Garden and the Ice House in the distance. The weather was glorious, and tomorrow is going to be just as good, so they say. John texted me this afternoon, so say that he has booked The Pheasant for our Christmas meal so I am looking forward to that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.