Warm, Cozy, Soft Comfort

(shopkeeper and customer at Northwest Wools)
Just about a year ago, I was on my way to spend some time with Gery on Becky's birthday; it was not quite two months since my sister had died. At the last second, I decided to find something new to knit and headed for Northwest Wools in Multnomah Village. I wandered around this warm and cozy shop, surrounded by softness and color, feeling pretty low. Then, by golly, if Barb and Dianne didn't happen along, stopping in on an unplanned visit, exactly what I needed; they were such a comfort, helping me on my way, or I may have stayed there all day.
But, that's not the end of my tale. I bought yarn and a pattern for a hat, and knit it up during the time I spent in Santa Cruz, after flying down there a couple days later to spend a wonderful, healing two weeks with Soozaday and MisterS. I spent many hours sitting in their yard knitting in the sun while they worked around me in their marvelous garden. It was a perfect visit with my friends: sun, walks along the cliffs, great dinners at home, Rhubarb the cat for nice distraction, and Eric, too. He came down after the first week; it was all so good for me.
Time really does heal, or at least it helps.
Barb, Dianne, and I were here again today, still sharing the highs and helping with the lows.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.