Spishy

By spishy

Epsom Downs

Arrived back from Sheffield last night to a freezing cold house, slept like a couple of logs and then shot out this morning to visit my Dad. He is suffering with a very bad chest infection. He is much brighter today than he has been the last couple of days, but still pretty wiped out by the persistent coughing. Hopefully he will continue to improve.... it has not hampered his sense of humour. Between coughing fits he managed to come up with some funny stories.

We noticed a few light snow flurries as we drove by Epsom Downs but it didn't come to anything. Stopped by the side of the road to take a few snaps. I chose this one as I like the way the sky looks.

This blip and the last few days back blips have been uploaded in a rush... loads to catch up on at home.

My apologies to all my blip pals that I have not commented since last week, I promise I will endeavour to catch up on all your lovely blips over the next couple of days. A mountain of laundry awaits my attention plus a ludicrous number of emails to attend to.... and the blooming dinner to cook!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.