The Griller in Manila

My Dear Fellows and Dear Princess Normal,

A new food truck has arrived outside the office! It serves street food from the Philippines! To date, we have only one other food place, a coffee caravan which serves RUBBISH scones, so this was very exciting.

In fact, I was extra-organised and took a picture of the menu to show to Lemon and Tanvi and we set up an 11:30 meeting to go down there and have lunch.

I was not even HUNGRY at 11:30, but we wanted to avoid the rush. You know what these bloody office workers are like. THIS is how organised we were. 

And as it turns out, it was a lovely day. We wandered off to the little garden behind parliament and talked bollocks for 30 minutes while we ate skewers and quinoa. Apparently this is what they eat in the Philippines. At least that is what the food truck man claims, and who am I to argue?

It was a nice break in a day that was dominated by me reviewing test scripts and feeling incredibly bored. Maybe I should open my own food truck. By 11:45 you couldn't get NEAR "Grill Republic" for other bored office workers.

S.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.