A Spin Of The Wheel

By gofer1971

Peek-a-boo!

I've been blippin mental today! I was in Edinburgh for a job interview, and of course took my camera with me. I'ts great to find new locations for blipping!

I only got a distant airport shot, taken from Turnhouse. But I moved on to South Queensferry and the Forth Bridges. There was me, in my suit (minus jacket) strolling along with camera in hand! I got some great blips.

But, I'd promised Rose, if the weather was good, that I'd take her for a walk. Kieran joined us (after getting Rose's approval!!!) and we went up to the Falkirk Wheel and Rough Castle. The weather was glorious and again got some great blips.

I've struggled to choose a blip, but I've chosen this pic today as it was so awkward to take. Basically, I had to climb into a ditch, shove the camera up the pipe, click and hope for the best! Here is the result!

Here are some of the other contenders for todays blip....

Forth Bridge & Boat
Falkirk Wheel - canal view
Kieran - taken unexpectedly

Here's some other pics from today

Many thanks for the comments yesterday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.