Doingok

By Doingok

Frosty Rain

I don't think the temperature ever got above 34F today, it rained all day, hard at times, the wind blew the rain sideways.  Even though the morning started out well with a friend breakfast and a pedi, it got sadder as the day progressed.  I attended the memorial service for my friend's husband who passed away on Monday - a really nice service with many people speaking of the "gentle" man that he was and his children speaking of how kind and loving a father he was.  Very sad.  

Ben's step mother, a friend who I've been through a lot with was taken to a Hospice House yesterday as she is in the final stages of life with uterine cancer.  She was good to Ben and his brother many times and for many years - a kind and passionate and artistic woman.  I was glad to be able to say goodbye to this woman even though she was pretty heavily medicated.  

If you believe that bad news comes in threes, I am hoping that 3rd thing doesn't happen any time soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.