Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Progress report

Another project finished, and the next one selected.  I'm hoping that the pair will find a home with the grandsons in Sweden.  I started this one in August, so I suppose they might be finished in time for their birthdays in May/June.

We spent some time collecting yet more fallen leaves today.  W used the mower on a high setting to collect them from the grass, whilst I paddled around in the pond clearing them off the upper pool and the rill, and then used a net to get at least some from the main pond area.  It's impossible to get all of them.  In the early spring, we'll need to get the waders on and clear the pond of much of the growth, and at the time, I think we should try to get at least some of the rotting leaves from the bottom.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.