LifeLines

By LifeLines

Re-sprung

It might seem an odd thing, but I am very attached to my secateurs.  Other than my fork, they are my main piece of gardening/allotment equipment.  As such I was a little sad when the spring in the middle was lost - I think when pruning back some huge bramble stems at the allotment a few weeks ago.  

Andy has however come to the rescue and after much hunting on the internet, found the correct size of spring to fit to them.  So, the secateurs are now resurrected and ready for action!

Another very wet day.  The stream that had dried out completely over the summer is now gushing along and the ditches are over flowing with water. Looking drier the next few days thank goodness!

Hope this finds you all well.  My best wishes to you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.