The Garden Series: No 5

Have I strayed?!
Yes, this is in my garden, although I realise it looks as though it could've been taken anywhere. It really could.
But, it is in the garden and number 66 of 102 shots I took in the garden before lunch today.

I was taken by quite a few close-ups today, so it's likely that if it wasn't this close up of ivy upon a tree trunk then it might just have easily have been frost on a brown alchemilla mollis leaf or frost upon the stems of a hebe or frost upon many small but colourful pieces of decorative bark that line the woodland paths.

Yes, not so many long or wide shots to choose from today.

So apologies for that, as it's not really showing a great deal of the garden, but I hope it's acceptable.

There were some of Jakey as he ran around the garden.
He loves going for a walk.
And running up trees at great speed.
And pretending that he couldn't get down again.
Why do cats always do that?!

Tomorrow's Day 6 may just feature snow in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.