A Better Day in Orkney

After being held ransom for several days (over Trondheim) the blue sky returned today.  We have the germolene ready though as there is a biting north east wind.

The Current Mrs Creel awoke me at 06.55 to announce that there were 32 sheep in the garden (she can count them in the dark and not fall asleep).  Not one of them had a head torch on.  Oh how I gaily laughed as I drove them into the back field.  I think they took fright on catching sight of my dayglo truss of inevitability.  They even managed to loup the dyke towards Swanbister.  Sometimes it defies all natural laws.

The next hour passed in a blur.  I asked CMC where the coffee grinder was and she said I’d have to grind my own coffee as she’d given him the day off.  On leaving seconds later she indicated that the tea has to be ready at 5.00 p.m. sharp.

I’m still on the ropes......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.