Wearing purple...

By 60plus

A trip to Xscape at Castleford...

...for a few skiing bits and bobs...
The song to go with could equally have been don't fence me in - as this is the geometric-looking fencing round the Outlet Village with only the colours changed... it was still wet, dull and grey and I was craving some brightness!
Instead I have chosen a bit of Elvis to go with the resurrection of my 
blue Timberland boots  - a disappointment when I bought them, they have been mostly languishing in the bottom of my wardrobe. Today I dug them out and put some walking socks on with them - and it made all the difference! Roy waxed them when we got back from Castleford, and hey presto - almost perfection ;) 

PS Happy Thanksgiving to all the blippers from the USA ;) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.