Cailleach

By Cailleach

The horse's mouth...

Regulars to this nonsense, may remember that I'm a total wuss when it comes to all things equine. I don't like the way they roll their big mad eyes at you, just before they decide whether to give you a sharp nip or not.

But these two, had a way about them. The moment I stopped to admire them, they came rushing over to the fence, sticking their faces through the bars, and batting long, lovely eyelashes at me. I just knew that they didn't have evil designs on my digits, and were in fact, asking for a pat.

And for only the second time in my life, I felt brave enough to feed a horse.....I stretched out my flattened palm, and the apple I was offering was taken very gently, with a raspy tongue, and velvety soft muzzle. It was a lovely feeling - like being licked by a suede loofah!

I bonded instantly with the one on the right - my hair looks exactly like hers when the weather's crap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.