Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Biking Collage

Today I finished my latest collage...about biking. As many of you know, Portland Oregon is known as a biking town. The city has many biking trails, endless biking lanes, and even biking streets. We are proud of our ability to co-exist with bikes, and think it is a green alternative to car or bus transportation. Maybe we are learning something from our European neighbors.

As I said before, collages have a life of their own. I did not set out to make a biking collage...I do own a bike, but can't say I've been on it much in the past few years. It started out with that little biking picture up in the right corner, and then it morphed over time into a "biking collage". And if it weren't enough, I got the bright idea to put a "tire track" edge on it....edgy? I thought so!!!

I also got some shots of the local birds, and rather liked the resident "yellow-rumped warbler" that hangs around now!

To see my other shots, and several different views of the collage, visit my FLICKR PAGE.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.