Looking South

By 13south

Wimborne Minster on a budget

Two of us were in Wimborne for a Salvation Army budgeting meeting.  Afterwards we revived ourselves with coffee and cake in the Army café, and then had a quick look at the minster before our car parking expired.  This is the wonderful astronomical clock, which dates back to the fourteenth century.

In the afternoon I was sent to a patrol, only to discover that I should have been told to go yesterday not today.  Never mind, it gave me more baking time at home: our Salvation Army Christmas fair is tomorrow.  I would have had even more time if I hadn't run out of flour in the middle of baking and had to rush to One Stop for more.  The One Stop cat, which was thrown out by management on 'elf -'n - safety grounds was weaving round my ankles.  I commented to the assistant that he was allowed back in then.  I probably should have kept my mouth shut because she didn't know he was there, and the look she gave him suggested that he was about to be booted out again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.