Grip

Went to work, worked, went back home.  Lectures only in the afternoon, so I was able to sleep a little longer, but as I am used to getting up earlier anyway, not that much longer.  As on every Thursday this block, it was already dark when I was done.

This was going on right beside the spot where I parked my car, along the river, what you'd call an embankment.  I had already started walking when I thought, why not shoot now and then leave the camera safe in the car instead of carrying its weight on the walk to school and dragging it everywhere in the building?  So that is what I did.  It must have been quite a load off the barge because when I returned to the car later, I could see that it was much higher in the water.

It must be such an interesting job, operating one of those things.  On my bucket list, actually, together with operating a wrecking ball and driving a truck.  A woman can have such wild fantasies, as you know.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.