Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Bbbrrrr!!!

A very thick frost and lots of ice this morning led to me making a last minute change of plan. I deemed it too risky to head out on two wheels, one patch of ice and that's it! Not worth that gamble!!

So, a two feet adventure instead! I parked in Oxenhope and head over the moors to Hebden Bridge. The paths were covered in ice with icicles hanging off some of the bushes! Sadly there wasn't any sunshine to be had, well a couple of glimmers I guess...however, it was a really great walk. I didn't see another soul until just outside of Hebden Bridge, it felt like I had the open moors to myself! :-D

Hebden Bridge was busy with folk at the Christmas markets which was really great to see in the town I love so much. :-) I then caught the Brontë bus back to Oxenhope, a journey I always enjoy even if it was pea soup fog for most of it!!

Hot bath to defrost had, Christmas presents wrapped and nails being painted...and of course, it's musical week on Strictly Come Dancing. Perfect! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.