Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Cool Cats

I love it when the kids just do spontaneous stuff and then wait for me to get my phone for a shot/s.

I haven't blipped for a while.......there has been lots going on.......the things to be thankful for is that we are back in our house (even though there is still a ridiculous amount of work to be done)........there are finally some clouds in the sky...I even went to sleep with the sound of rain on the roof last night...I am sure I heard and felt a collective sigh from all the surrounding area.
For the most part the smoke from fires have been very strong.......there has often been a headaches and coughing upon waking for a while now.....like I said though the last few days have been blessedly clear but hot hot hot and the grass is crispy and the landscape has an orangey brown tinge to it.
The whole of the inside of our house has been painted and the main feature wall is now this blue.......the perfect colour to really help some of my printed images bring everything to life..POP....we like it a lot.

Blipping will still be intermittent as sometimes by the time I stop for the day the inclination has past....but hopefully things willbe back on track in a few weeks...Jaiya thinks I am being optomistic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.