Bumps in the Road

By JimJ

Blending in to the scenery

I sense a rebellious streak in our wee man. Just when we thought we had Ernie settled in to a modicum of a routine, he decides to buck the trend. Although he loved his regular night time bath, we never quite managed to settle him. Perhaps it was the excitement of seeing his Gooma again, or perhaps he's just more aware of his surroundings.

One thing's for sure. He's definitely more awake during the day now - which is awesome.

We've also noticed a slight change in eye and hair colour. Although he was born dark, both appear to be lightening up. I wonder how they'll end up...

I wish my father was still around to share in the excitement and offer up advice. I'm sure I'm becoming more like him every single day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.