Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

My chore for today was to replant little tiny pansies. These will get yellow flowers with a blue rim.
Cold morning with a dark forest to walk through. I had a flashlight with me. But then I reached the forest edge and saw the soft glow in the sky from the rising sun. Magic. :) 
Fun day with my coworkers. :) 
One of our costumers wasn't in a good mood. But, then, she never is. Always some complaining to do, always see things negatively. We wrapped the flower she bought, a white poinsettia, with more layers than usual, only because of her pessimism. She didn't think it would survive in the cold weather, because some poinsettia she bought (years) earlier that didn't survive. She's said this before and almost got me to not buy a little poinsettia last year, but then my boss came and asked me if I didn't want it... When I told her what the costumer said she just laughed and said rubbish and we wrapped my little one and it survived longer than poinsettias that size should. 
I wonder if it really is the cold weather that causes her poinsettias to die...    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.