Stroll into the Sunset

I had a very slow start to the morning which was nice after our few days away,  and at lunch time I went for a walk across the fields next to our house, and up onto the Tye - It was such a beautiful day with clear blue skies.  I walked over to the stud farm and then back home, saw a Kestrel sat on a cable and although I got a fairly decent shot, I didn't have my zoom lens - typical!  

This afternoon Anne came to pick me up and we had a stroll along the undercliff walk as the sun was setting, and then we went to White Cliffs Cafe for a hot chocolate.  It was the sky that kept on giving and ended up quite a deep red (see my extras).  

I've also been chatting to Ibby quite a lot today, he made me laugh as he's just been on a flight to Amsterdam and he said that when he came out of the airport he met a group of about 20 English girls on the train and they were from Brighton.  He told them about me and proceeded to show them my video of my photo on Meridian weather, but he said they didn't know me - I laughed and said I would be very surprised if they did lol!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.