Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

(Brighton) rock and a hard place

Went to Brighton for a 10 o'clock meeting. My god it was cold. We have all been spoilt this winter with mild temperatures, but today I swear you could see the ice particles floating on the breeze off the English channel. I parked behind the station, and was impressed yet again by this piece of lovely Victoriana. From this angle the curved glass roof seems to hang like the blades of a fan against the grey sky.

This is my first ever entry using my recently acquired iPhone.

Came home for an early supper. Will do an hours work then might -Just might - get around to starting to put up the new bathroom cabinet we bought in IKEA 10 days ago.

Still thinking about Anne Hathaway's excellent performance in Les Miserables last night. Lots of other movies I want to see. Anyone out there fancy coming to see the hobbit with me?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.