New Horizons

This is Mia, my “aunt’s” cat. I’ve blipped her before! But today is fitting as it is her last night in the house she has known for many years.

Despite efforts to rehouse directly with a number of families I have not been able to find a new home for her. Those I have approached all have very good reasons, despite love of cats, to not accept her.

With the great help of the vets the Cat Protection league are going to take her in tomorrow ( if I can get her in the crate!) and week to place her in a new home.

We were visiting the house to continue the clear up after tackling ( with the help of the AA) a dead battery in a car.

This evening I caught up with a former colleague who has just retired, turned 60 and moved house all in the past fortnight. And he’s still standing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.