This has bean...

By thishasbean

Kristina

This is a painting of my lovely wife Kristina. The photo was taken on New Years Eve just before we were to go out and celebrate. As always she looked stunning. We took a load of photos at that time to show off her bump. She is over 8 1/2 months pregnant which you wouldn't notice from this. It is true what they say about pregnant women, they do tend to have a special glow.

This would perhaps be a painting I was most nervous about doing, as you don't want to make a mess of it as there is nothing more scary than the rage of a pregnant woman. Not that she would be angry mind, as she is my biggest supporter of my work with never a bad word said, but I did want to make sure it was perfect for her as she is to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.