Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Cat poo coffee

A tradition that began with the colonisation of Bali by the Dutch who were obviously so keen to assert their dominance they prevented the Balinese from having access to coffee. In response to this the Balinese began collecting the beans which were left behind in the poo of the coffee bean eating Luwak cat. Now this clever cat only digests the skin from the bean and leaves behind a particularly non bitter but intensely flavoured bean, which I am sure you will agree is most considerate of it. From these humble origins it has now become the most expensive coffee in the world and produced only in Bali. Yet to taste it as they gave us 13 other free coffees and herbal teas to sample and after being up all night I just wanted to catch up on some sleep. Could have done with all that coffee before the hike I reckon so I did buy which is in my rucksack for another, more suitable moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.