Random Andom

By RandomAndom

2013 Day 14: A Day For Being Safe

I left the house this morning around 6:30am, it was cold, and wet, but not a drop of snow in sight. I'd heard rumours of snowfall at the weekend, but of course I didn't believe them. I jumped in my car and made my way out of the city and on the road to Dundee. And about 20 miles into my journey, the snow started. Within minutes I was driving through a blizzard. On a road where I would normally be driving over 70MPH 70MPH tops, I was now doing just over 20mph. It was mental, and the roads were incredibly slippery. It was at some points really dangerous.
I began my second week at my new job and I am still in Dundee until Friday, if the weather keeps up like this though, I'm seriously considering calling it off for the day.

My day was quite busy at the shop today, I made up several orders, tinted lots of types of paint, and I am slowly but surely getting the grip of the computer system.
Due to my computer ID not yet working, and the bad weather, my trainer let me go early today so I could beat the traffic home and not get stuck in the bad weather, which was decent of him.
Today I also received my new safety shoes, the best thing about these shoes are they were free!!

Free shoes!

I really am living the dream.

The shoes are pictured above being worn by the teddy bear my friend Althea got me several years ago. She said it looked like me, mainly because it was wearing a shirt and tie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.