Christmas Dreams....

Sleep rarely takes long a Friday night. Its a late one for her - she travels to Leeds every Friday evening for ballet and then has the journey from the lift share point. Add to that the usual December busy and a late night last night... I had snuck a couple of new pretties on her Christmas tree while she was out tonight so she found those, drank her milk and fell asleep very soon. 

She got up quite late this morning, so we didn't achieve anything beyond leaving the house. We didn't even make it to school before the gate closed because I'm not on form and realised too late I couldn't go at my usual speed. But we got there, sent her off and sorted out various practicalities of next week's exhibition concert that she's playing two solos in and is leading the orchestra for. 

I really don't see much of her on a normal Friday if I'm not taking her to Leeds so we missed our time together over practise this morning and the fact she was almost straight to bed. The travel time to and from the lift point is important to us and she talks a lot in those journeys. As well as eating her tea etc! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.