TheBigCheese1

By TheBigCheese1

Chippy Tea

The Dopski and I sneaked off home early today from school.

Monday night is the only night I am free to leave early, as every other night I cook the food for AfterSchool Care until 6pm. It is a sad state of affairs when school staff have to provide child care cover, just so that all the profit made goes into the budget to help balance it, instead of being able to afford other staff to do it. Oh well.

I had to pick up my prescription from the top of town and it was rainy and cold with a bitter breeze. Next door to the pharmacy the chippy windows were all steamed up and it looked sooooo inviting, so we popped in for a sneaky chippy tea! We had hot chocolate too :). Very decadent, but a lovely end to the day :)

Home we walked off our tea taking the dog around the block. A fabulous evening, which both The Dopski and I seriously needed :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.