The Pace Setter

Ziberoonie called early so I called Stuart, we have had to postpone the music session.  Fiona Talkington will be so disappointed, especially after having her elbows fixed in a Swiss clinic.

Calm outside, the Flow a flat grey baking tray, so CMC and YT walked around the circuit.  The haunting call of a Gt Northern Diver provided shoreside echoes.  At the Bu we received an update of house renovations and an expected baby.

Much later, with a 16yr old Bruichladdich, ABV 61.2%, I drifted off to Matthew Halsall and the Gondwana Orchestra.

Treading time and water, in and out, the tinkling of Rachael Gladwin’s harp (a paean to Alice Coltrane).

Apparently, things are meant to plummet; public nudity has always been fraught with difficulties, especially in a hard frost.  Well, so Stuart tells me.  He also draws my attention to the fixed curved lines and the feeder pillar of urbanity which means it is the last view of the year on the eternal calendar of Cigsdom.

I also note the vacuous asinine rhetoric continues on all fronts in the media.  I plod on, a man in search of a Blip......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.