Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Yellow vision

January Challenge Day 14 - Something yellow: Find something yellow in your travels today and take a photo

There wasn't much yellow in my travels today - more like grey with a dusting of white snow which rapidly turned to wet stuff. I gave myself a scare on the way home when it started sleeting heavily, and when I braked as coming up to a mini roundabout, the car started to slip on the ice and only just stopped in time (thank goodness for modern, antilock brakes).

So my "yellow" for today is a blip of the kitchen windowsill: apart from the cheery yellow colour scheme, if you look carefully there is at least one yellow cat (just a few more of my rather large collection), and plants in yellow pots. Perhaps I could have found a yellow T-shirt for the SP in the reflection, but that may have been taking it too far!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.