A dry day at last

For the last week or so I seem to have been on all my walks in the rain. However, last night Ann looked at her weather app and saw a little sunny day symbol for today so she said, 'Trixie, would you like to have a day out? Why don't we take the train to Bruntisland and walk along the Fife coastal path to Aberdour and then go and see our friend Iain and his little cat Mynx.'



Best laid plans and all that?! Iain was busy so we've decided to leave walking the Fife coast path until 2020. It's going to be our new project for the New Year. Now that I'm a big grown up collie pup Ann has said we're going to have lots of adventures together.



Anyway, as an alternative, we spent a couple of hours at Cramond after I'd had snooze time in the car while Ann went for a swim! We parked at Cramond and walked all the way along to the old gasworks at Granton. And then we walked all the way back. It was such fun. There's a lot of professional dog walkers that walk there so there were loads of doggies for me to play with. I was zooming around all over the place. Oh and I found a manky old tennis ball so I played with that for ages too.



Zooming around all over the place made me very tired so as soon as we got home I went into my bed for a little snooze. Ann had lunch and she didn't share watched another episode of 'Gold Digger' (only one more episode to go now) and then she woke me up and said, 'Trixie would you like to go to the park for an hour?' Well by this time it was after 3pm and I don't normally get 'run about' time when it's starting to get dark. But because it was such a lovely day, off we went. The sun had disappeared by then though so it was freezing cold and I had to do lots of running around to keep warm.



…........................And now I'm even more tired!!! But I've had a lovely time today.



PS – Weather app is showing rain for the rest of our life??!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.