Three Road Shots

Went to work, worked, went back home, went back to work, worked again, went back home again.

The first two shots were taken the first time I went back home.  The weather changed so often on the way that I actually took more shots than what you see here.  Shot with my usual Sony.  DLSR.

The third shot was taken the second time I went back home.  There was a massive jam further on the A16 due to an accident, so many of us had to detour to the A29 and reach the south in a circuitous way, and it was while I was crawling along on the highway that I finally had the time to snatch my cell phone (left my Sony at home after the first trip) and shoot it -- my trusty KIA has passed the half-million-kilometer mark!  Phoned our dealer at once and he is delighted!  Asked me to send him a copy of the shot soonest I get home.  Phoned AW as well.  Right after that, we started to move again, so I was okay.

Considerably less stress today, unexpectedly and fortunately.  Took off the New Age music and put on Runrig -- a Scottish rock back I got acquainted with while I was doing the Highland MOOCs ... fabulous, nostalgic-sounding Gaelic rock!  I will BLIP the cover the box (it is a set of 6 CDs, arrived in the mail last week) when there's an opportunity.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.