aharr1cd

By aharr1cd

Famous at last

Thomas wasn't very happy yesterday he came home last week tell me he was on the Gossey Lane School web site with his praise for his school (see below)

Incredibly tremendous because we have undisputedly brilliant events such as: Garden Launch Day, Christmas Fayre, Focus Weeks and many more! (Thomas H, Year 6)

Then yesterday Daddy's Governors page appeared Gossey lane Governors

My name is Andrew Harrison I have three children and I work for Solihull Council in the Infrastructure Department, who support me as part of my community volunteer duties. I've been a Parent Governor at Gossey Lane J&I School since September 2004 and since then I've been a member of the Finance and Appointment committee. I also have special responsibilities for English within the school and follow the Year 6 progress.

Being a parent governor has given me the opportunity to be a critical friend to the school and support the excellent head teacher and her staff who all work hard to provide the best start in education for our children.

Andrew Harrison- Parent Governor

Hopefully the other Governors will put they bits on later, but someone has to be first.

You Tube track for today One and Only - Adele

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.