Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wednesday wintery walk

It didnt seem too cold when I took the last parcel to the post office this morning
 ( note to self.. remember to think about weight when choosing presents to post. I popped in a 100g chocolate bar in this parcel and that took the weight over 2kg! .. A bit of a price hike.. although she did give me her staff discount.. nice lady)

It seemed definitely  more cooler an hour later when we took Fletch out to the park. A dark sky threatened but it didnt rain .
I shot into the sun for this one.. the light flare looks like a bolt of lightning..I wasnt sure whether to edit it out. 

I spent ages trying to choose one photo to add to the Camera Clubs 'Photo for 2019 ' album. Finally decided on one.. but they'd switched off commenting.
Still, it was a good exercise in reviewing my photos. Most are just happy memories snaps but there are few I'm pleased with .
Some of the Camera Club photos are brilliant, technically and creatively . I look at them and think..if only..  but then I've only been doing this for just over a year  and some of the group have been doing it for decades . The main thing is.. Im enjoying it 
Thank you for your comments and stars. I do appreciate them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.