pandieb

By pandieb

BAU

Back to the office, which was a bit of a shock to the system at 0630 (especially when my body clock thought it was 0230) this morning.

I hadn't missed much, except the redundency announcememts. A s/w update - enforced by the service provider - caused 24 hrs of problems with one of the telephony systems but someone else dealt with the escalation and most of the mop up is now done. One resignation, that I was expecting anyway and a couple of 2020 projects kicked off. I'd had enough by 1630 though and was ready to come home.

A bit of DIY this evening to put the curtain rail back up in No.1s room. It came down about two months ago but I can't put it off any longer as she's back on Friday and the filler needs to dry. She blamed the cats but I'm not so sure.

Another early night and on with the washing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.