Ready and waiting...

I got to the church of my old castle school in good time this afternoon for the end-of-term service. These pupils were patiently waiting for their peers and parents to arrive before the songs and readings began. And it was brilliant! Carols and secular, rap and choral, gentle and lively dance, solos and chorus. And everyone looked so happy!

I admit to appreciating the welcome I was given again, even after two years away from the classroom. Then to tea and refreshments with the parents and some catch up time.

The alarm went off at 4.30 am this morning and D left home at 5.30 for his polling station, and Presiding Officer role. I have heard turnout where he is has been good , 57% at the last reckoning. The weather has been really awful. Not motivating at all but when I went to vote that didn’t appear to have put folk off.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.