Wistful moments

By KathM

I've had a fairly quiet day today in readiness for a night shift later, but i did manage to reacquaint myself with the gym after a significant absence, and boy did i know about it. After a few minutes on the cross trainer i thought i was going to pass out and my legs were decidedly wobbly. Still, it's made me even more determined to keep it up and get my fitness levels improved!
After lunch i tackled a clear out of a kitchen drawer and cupboard in readiness for the move. I was a bit emotional as i came across some past Christmas and birthday cards from happier times but i've pulled myself together and finished the job. I then turned my attention to the washing up with Rosie helping to put a smile back on my face. I've never had a cat so interested in playing with water. She stuck her head right under the tap and didn't bat an eyelid! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.