Mineral Wells

Day off and cold but beautifully clear day for a flight so we took our friend Steph to this state park with a beautiful lake and walk before going for lunch in the town and a wander through Christmas tat stores but fun to get out of the city.

On arriving back home I finally received my postal vote form in the mail with a reminder that I needed to have it back in the UK by mail approximately 2 hours later!! So yes I was effectively disenfranchised - not that it would have made any difference. It seems that 45% of the UK population are happy to have a charlatan leading the country but the fact that a minority of the country can give one party a 70 seat majority would seem to suggest that there is something wrong with the system - oh and did I tell you that they waited till it was too late for me to get my postal vote in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.